Join Mailing List:

"…Percussion master and musical polymath…"—Boston Phoenix

"…Brian's not just a great musician; he's also a first-rate composer."—Huffington Post

Brian with tambourines. by Robin Holland

actionphoto_anastasia_drum_percussion_setup_243

Brian on percussion with Albany Symphony

Brian with Portland Symphony

Brian on vibes. by Yves Renaud

Pacific Overtures setup

Brian plays bodhran in Boston with Ishna

Orange press photos by Robin Holland.

Concert Calendar

My various bands and ensembles...

Sun, 4/12/20 @ 10:00 AM Timpani for Easter services.…more Manchester, NH
Tue, 5/5/20 @ 7:30 PM Playing percussion for "Mamma Mia" the……more Beverly, MA
Wed, 5/6/20 @ 2:00 PM Playing percussion for "Mamma Mia" the……more Beverly, MA
Wed, 5/6/20 @ 7:30 PM Playing percussion for "Mamma Mia" the……more Beverly, MA
Thu, 5/7/20 @ 7:30 PM Playing percussion for "Mamma Mia" the……more Beverly, MA
Thu, 5/7/20 @ 7:30 PM Playing percussion for "Mamma Mia" the……more Beverly, MA
Fri, 5/8/20 @ 8:00 PM Playing percussion for "Mamma Mia" the……more Beverly, MA
Sat, 5/9/20 @ 2:00 PM Playing percussion for "Mamma Mia" the……more Beverly, MA
Sat, 5/9/20 @ 8:00 PM Playing percussion for "Mamma Mia" the……more Beverly, MA
Sun, 5/10/20 @ 2:00 PM Playing percussion for "Mamma Mia" the……more Beverly, MA
Tue, 5/12/20 @ 7:30 PM Playing percussion for "Mamma Mia" the……more Beverly, MA
Wed, 5/13/20 @ 2:00 PM Playing percussion for "Mamma Mia" the……more Beverly, MA
Wed, 5/13/20 @ 7:30 PM Playing percussion for "Mamma Mia" the……more Beverly, MA
Thu, 5/14/20 @ 2:30 PM Graduation ceremony for Simmons Campus……more Boston, MA
Thu, 5/14/20 @ 7:30 PM Playing percussion for "Mamma Mia" the……more Beverly, MA
Fri, 5/15/20 @ 9:00 AM Graduation ceremony for Simmons College…more Boston, MA
Fri, 5/15/20 @ 1:00 PM Graduation ceremony for Simmons College…more Boston, MA
Fri, 5/15/20 @ 4:30 PM Graduation ceremony for Simmons College…more Boston, MA
Fri, 5/15/20 @ 8:00 PM Playing percussion for "Mamma Mia" the……more Beverly, MA
Sat, 5/16/20 @ 2:00 PM Playing percussion for "Mamma Mia" the……more Beverly, MA
Sat, 5/16/20 @ 8:00 PM Playing percussion for "Mamma Mia" the……more Beverly, MA
Sun, 5/17/20 @ 2:00 PM Playing percussion for "Mamma Mia" the……more Beverly, MA
Fri, 6/5/20 @ 9:00 PM Ishna plays the Thing in the Spring festival……more Peterborough, NH
Tue, 7/7/20 @ 7:30 PM Percussion and drumset for Cinderella at NSMT……more Beverly, MA
Wed, 7/8/20 @ 2:00 PM Percussion and drumset for Cinderella at NSMT……more Beverly, MA
Wed, 7/8/20 @ 7:30 PM Percussion and drumset for Cinderella at NSMT……more Beverly, MA
Thu, 7/9/20 @ 7:30 PM Percussion and drumset for Cinderella at NSMT……more Beverly, MA
Fri, 7/10/20 @ 8:00 PM Percussion and drumset for Cinderella at NSMT……more Beverly, MA
Sat, 7/11/20 @ 2:00 PM Percussion and drumset for Cinderella at NSMT……more Beverly, MA
Sat, 7/11/20 @ 8:00 PM Percussion and drumset for Cinderella at NSMT……more Beverly, MA
Sun, 7/12/20 @ 2:00 PM Percussion and drumset for Cinderella at NSMT……more Beverly, MA
Tue, 7/14/20 @ 7:30 PM Percussion and drumset for Cinderella at NSMT……more Beverly, MA
Wed, 7/15/20 @ 2:00 PM Percussion and drumset for Cinderella at NSMT……more Beverly, MA
Wed, 7/15/20 @ 7:30 PM Percussion and drumset for Cinderella at NSMT……more Beverly, MA
Thu, 7/16/20 @ 7:30 PM Percussion and drumset for Cinderella at NSMT……more Beverly, MA
Fri, 7/17/20 @ 8:00 PM Percussion and drumset for Cinderella at NSMT……more Beverly, MA
Sat, 7/18/20 @ 2:00 PM Percussion and drumset for Cinderella at NSMT……more Beverly, MA
Sat, 7/18/20 @ 8:00 PM Percussion and drumset for Cinderella at NSMT……more Beverly, MA
Sun, 7/19/20 @ 2:00 PM Percussion and drumset for Cinderella at NSMT……more Beverly, MA
Sat, 9/26/20 @ 7:30 PM Why Not, with Bert Seager (piano), Rick……more Belmont, MA

Complete show calendar

About Brian

Brian O’Neill is a versatile multi-percussionist, drummer and composer based in Boston who has performed at The Montreal Jazz Festival, The Kennedy Center, and Carnegie Hall among others. A “percussion master and musical polymath” (Boston Phoenix), Brian performs regularly in a wide variety of musical contexts including jazz, classical, world music, and theatre. In addition to freelancing, he leads Mr. Ho’s Orchestrotica, which performs original global jazz and chamber music as well as the lost music of Esquivel (“deliciously entertaining”—Wall Street Journal). Brian also performs with North Shore Music Theatre, Portland Symphony, Albany Symphony, and Boston Modern Orchestra Project. He has also played percussion for internationally known artists including Kristin Chenoweth, Donna Summer, and the US tours of Motown the Musical and Anastasia. Follow Brian at crashandboom.com or on Twitter/Instagram (@orchestrotica).

Full Bio